Malaysia’s 10th PM: Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim


Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim has been named the country’s 10th prime minister today.

Comptroller of the Royal Household of Istana Negara Datuk Seri Ahmad Fadil Shamsuddin in a statement today said Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah had consented to the appointment, which was made in accordance with Article 40(2)(a) and Article 43(2)(a) of the Federal Constitution. 

The appointment was finalised after His Majesty sought the opinions of the Malay Rulers. 

The presentation of the instrument of appointment and the swearing-in ceremony will be held at Istana Negara  at 5pm today.

Image credit:Malaysia Dateline website

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected
Latest News